Southgate Church Sermons

Southgate Church Sermons

2021

Sunday 29th August - Prayer 9/10 -  Praying Like Missionaries - Acts 4 v 23-31 - Barbara Challis

Sunday 22nd August - Prayer 8/10 -  When You Fast. Not If. - Nehemiah 1:1-11 - Carol Richardson

Sunday 15th August - Prayer 7/10 - Praying for the Unlikely - Nehemiah 1 v 1-11 - Revd Mike Simm

Sunday 8th August - Prayer 6/10 - The Guiding God - Acts 16 v 6-10 - Stuart Williams

Sunday 1st August - Prayer 5/10 - Becoming Sensitive to God - Luke 2 v 21-40 - Revd Mike Simm

Sunday 25th July - Prayer 4/10 - Prayer : The Best Hearing Aid - Acts 10 v1-48 - Barbara Challis

Sunday 18th July - Prayer 3/10 - What to Pray for the Church - Ephesians 1:15-23 - Carol Richardson

Sunday 11th July - Prayer 2/10 - Pray like Jesus - Matthew 6 v 5-15 - Revd Mike Simm

Sunday 4th July - Prayer 1/10 - First Things, First Thing - Mark 1 v29-39 - Revd Mike Simm

Sunday 27th June - A Life Worth Living 10/10 - New Generosity - Phillipians 4 v 10-23 - Revd Mike Simm

Sunday 20th June - A Life Worth Living 9/10 - New Resources - Phillipians 4 v 1-9  - Revd Mike Simm

Sunday 13th June - A Life Worth Living 8/10 - New Ambitions - Phillipians 3 v 15-21 - Carol Richardson

Sunday 6th June - A Life Worth Living 7/10 - New Confidence - Phillipians 3 v 1-14 - Revd Mike Simm

Sunday 30th May - A Life Worth Living 6/10 - New Friendship - Phillipians 2 v19-30 - Revd Mike Simm

Sunday 23rd May - A Life Worth Living 5/10 - Pentecost - Acts 2 v1-11 - Revd Mike Simm

Sunday 16th May - A Life Worth Living 4/10 - New Responsibilities - Phillipians 2 v12-18 - Carol Richardson

Sunday 9th May - A Life Worth Living 3/10 - New Attitude - Phillipians 2 v 1-11 - Revd Mike Simm

Sunday 2nd May - A Life Worth Living 2/10 - New Purpose - Phillipians 1 v12-30 - Revd Mike Simm

Sunday 25th April - A Life Worth Living 1/10 - New Heart - Philippians 1 v1-11 - Revd Mike Simm

Sunday 18th April - Mike Simm Licencing Service - Ephesians 2 v1-10 - Bishop Mike

Sunday 11th April - Jesus Brings 6/6 - John 21 v1-14 - Jesus brings new expectation - Helen Moore

Sunday 4th April - Jesus Brings 5/6 - Mark 16 v1-8 and Romans 6 v3-11 - Jesus brings new life - Carol Richardson

Sunday 28th March - Jesus Brings 4/6 - Mark 11v1-11 - Jesus brings joy - Kevin Gladwell

Sunday 21st March - Jesus Brings 3/6 - Psalm 51 - Jesus brings forgiveness - Alan Brady

Sunday 14th March - Jesus Brings 2/6 - Ephesians 2 v1-10 - Jesus brings salvation - Robin Emmanuel

Sunday 7th March - Jesus Brings 1/6 - John 2 v13-22 - Jesus brings integrity - Carol Richardson

Sunday 28th February - Hope 9/9 - Lamentations 3v19-26 - Deciding to Hope - Carol Richardson

Sunday 21st February - Hope 8/9 - Titus 3v1-7 - Hope of Eternal Life - Helen Moore

Sunday 14th February - Hope 7/9 - Jeremiah 29v10-14 - Hope for the future - Matt Levett

Sunday 7th February - Hope 6/9 - 1 Peter 1v3-9 - A Living Hope - Barbara Challis

Sunday 31st January - Hope 5/9 - Hebrews 6v13-20 - Hope as an anchor - Roger Grimes

Sunday 24th January - Hope 4/9 - Romans 5v1-8 - Hope does not disappoint us - Mike Jones

Sunday 17th January - Hope 3/9 - Psalm 119v105-114 - Hope in God's Word - Barbara Challis

Sunday 10th January - Hope 2/9 - Psalm 33v20-22 - Waiting in Hope - Joel Foyster

Sunday 3rd January - Hope 1/9 - Romans 12v12 - Joyful in Hope - Emma Denton

2020

Sunday 27th December - Christmas - Matthew 2 - Wise men adore Jesus - Bethany Hume

Friday 25th December - Christmas Day - Isaiah 9 - God comes to be with us - Carol Richardson

Sunday 20th December - Advent Week 4 - Isaiah 61 - God comes to bring Good News - Mike Jones

Sunday 13th December - Advent Week 3 - Matthew 1 - God Comes at Full Stretch - SJ Harknett

Sunday 6th December - Advent Week 2 - Isaiah 40 - Tender God - Helen Moore

Sunday 29th November - Advent Week 1 - Isaiah 64 - Waiting Well - Tim Lovejoy

Sunday 22nd November - A Life Long Calling - Mike Simm

Sunday 15th November - Communicating to our Culture - Simon Goddard

Sunday 8th November - Trusting God in difficult circumstances - Graham Jack

Sunday 1st November - Jesus is sufficient - Carol Richardson

Sunday 25th October - Transformed! - Carol Richardson

Sunday 18th October - Wake up call - Mike Jones

Sunday 11th October - called to glorify God by love and good works - Simon Ladd

Sunday 4th October - Phillip 'preached Christ' - Heather Corbell

Sunday 27th September - Stephen - Pointing to Jesus - Carol Richardson

Sunday 13th September - The reality and presence of God - Shaun Richardson

Sunday 30th August - Jesus Prays for His Followers - Emma Denton

Sunday 16th August - Praying with the right attitude - Roger Grimes

Sunday 2nd August - Praying in Lonely Places - Carol Richardson

Sunday 19th July - Holy Habits - Dare to Dream - Owen Williams

Sunday 12th July - Holy Habits - Gladness and Generosity - Carol Richardson

Sunday 5th July - Holy Habits - Giving - SJ Harknett

 


 Printable Version
Additional Material for Sermons
Extra material to follow on from sermons